Willis-Knighton Community Service Scholarship

Each year, the Independence Bowl Foundation, in conjunction with Willis-Knighton Health System, awards a $2,500 scholarship each to one Caddo Parish and one Bossier Parish graduating senior for their academic performance and commitment to our communities through service.

2013 Recipients
Elles Rock - Airline High School
Hannah Love - C.E. Byrd High School

2012 Recipients
Carie Dupree - Haughton High School
Alexa Babin - C.E. Byrd High School

2011 Recipients
Brody Fitzpatrick - Parkway High School
Ruth Bishop - Caddo Magnet High School

2010 Recipients 
Williamson Slack - Airline High School
Marshall Watts - Captain Shreve High School 
2009 Recipients
Maysa Kaskas - Caddo Magnet High School
Stephanie Axelson - Airline High School

2008 Recipients
Kristina Lagasse - Parkway High School
Taylor Prothro - C.E. Byrd High School

2007 Recipients
Niharika Jain - Caddo Magnet High School
Sydney Rich - Parkway High School

2006 Recipients
David Windler - Parkway High School
Victoria Prothro - C.E. Byrd High School